The Team

At UnitedKpop we pride ourselves on being a diverse and supportive team. We are a strong team of passionate volunteers who dedicate their free time to bringing you the latest and greatest in Korean music and events in the UK and Europe. Whether you’re looking to contact a specific staff member, or would just like to get to know us a little bit more – check out our staff roster below!

Senior Team

Freya Bigg
CEO/Founder
f.bigg@unitedkpop.com

Holly Smith
Chief Editor
h.smith@unitedkpop.com

Kristine Phillips
Assistant Editor
k.phillips@unitedkpop.com

Michael East
IT Support/Chief Photographer
m.east@unitedkpop.com

 

Creative Team

Emily Stewart
Designer
e.stewart@unitedkpop.com

Angela Bauer
Designer
a.bauer@unitedkpop.com

Chelsea Visda
Designer
c.visda@unitedkpop.com

Lore Walsh
Designer (UKP Magazine)
l.walsh@unitedkpop.com

Lydia O’Neill
Video Editor
l.oneill@unitedkpop.com

Safia Musa
Video Editor/Photographer
s.musa@unitedkpop.com

 

Editorial Team

Amy Furney
Writer / Watch (Film/Drama Reviews) / Korean Language
a.furney@unitedkpop.com

Ann Amarawansa
Writer / Upcoming Events
a.amarawansa@unitedkpop.com

Donna Sheffield
Writer / Culture / Weekly Idol
d.sheffield@unitedkpop.com

Emma Alford
Writer / News Round-up / MV Breakdown
e.alford@unitedkpop.com

Jenny Nguyen
Writer / Fan Talent
j.nguyen@unitedkpop.com

Katy Small
Writer / Learn With K-pop
k.small@unitedkpop.com

Lerah Barcenilla
Writer / Top 10 / Guest Articles
l.barcenilla@unitedkpop.com

Locke Kaito
Writer / Friday Food
l.kaito@unitedkpop.com

Sophia Tang
Writer/Photographer / Release Round-up / Weekly Idol
s.tang@unitedkpop.com

Josh Naughton
Writer
j.naughton@unitedkpop.com

Zahra Onsori
Writer
z.onsori@unitedkpop.com

Keeley Burridge
Writer (UKP Magazine)
k.burridge@unitedkpop.com

Tania Tavares-Pinto
Writer (UKP Magazine)
t.pinto@unitedkpop.com