May is drawing to an end, which means summer is coming! We’ve had some amazing tracks coming our way this week, ranging from popular acts such as iKON and SEVENTEEN, to upcoming debuts from Kriesha Chu and A.C.E! So, let’s check out all the latest releases!

SEVENTEEN – Don’t Wanna Cry 

Release: SEVENTEEN are back with their latest comeback ‘Don’t Wanna Cry’. The song conveys the youthful look of the idols, with the subtle and calming vocals throughout the verses with accompanying summery vibes. SEVENTEEN took a different turn for this comeback as they feature more EDM sound and electro-pop for their choice of genre. With the synchronisation of the choreography, the group provides us with a mellow track conveying meaningful lyrics. The MV was released on the 22nd of May.


Release: YG is back again to bring us two IKON comebacks. The first comeback ‘Bling Bling’ conveys a hard-hitting hip-hop release, a flashy concept with an urban look. The fast-paced music video aims for the street feeling, with their main outfit choices focusing on the monochrome theme. To the basketball players, you’ll even recognise a couple of basketballs moves featured in the choreography. Released on the 22nd of May.


Release: In comparison to their first release ‘Bling Bling’, IKON produced another MV for ‘B-DAY’. The MV conveys the urban concept whilst also demonstrating a fun one! The lighter beat and vibe, provides an addicting melody to follow – another birthday song to add to your party playlist! Although, 2:20 of the MV is something you probably weren’t expecting from the MV. The MV was released on the 22nd of May.

Kim Lip (LOOΠΔ) – Eclipse

Release: The newest member of the pre-debut girl group project, LOOΠΔ has been announced. Kim Lip has released her first pre-debut track ‘Eclipse’ on the 23rd of May. The urban R&B track shows us that “love just happens as it’s destined to” as stated in the lyrics of the song. Kim Lip is the first member of the new sub-unit following LOOΠΔ 1/3. She will later be joined by the girls of June and July to form the new sub-unit.

A.C.E – Cactus

Release: The 5-member group, A.C.E have finally released their debut song ‘Cactus’. You may recognise the group as they are best known for their covers and busking performances. 1Million’s Lia Kim was also featured in their MV making, as their choreographer for their debut MV. Their debut song was released on the 23rd of May.

Kyuhyun (Super Junior) – I’m Ready

Release: Kyuhyun is back with a solo song conveying an amazing lyrical melody. The song lyrics talk about “the protagonist imagining the reunion with the past lover”. Kyuhyun is best known for his outstanding vocal ability, as well as his numerous ballads. With this song, many fans can understand the true feelings he is trying to convey through his lyrics along with his vocals. Released on the 24th of May.

Kriesha Chu – Trouble

Release: The highly anticipated debut from Kriesha Chu has finally arrived. Kreisha Chu has been garnering attention since her appearance in the sixth season of K-Pop Star, and has released her solo debut ‘Trouble’. The track was produced by HIGHLIGHT’s Yong Jun Hyung and Kim Tae Ju. She is the first Filipino solo artist to debut in the K-Pop industry. She released her debut song on the 24th of May.

Yezi (Fiestar) – Anck Su Namum

Release: Fiestar’s Yezi is back with her latest solo track ‘Anck Su Namum’ which she self-produced herself. The song was composed by the former (HISTORY) members, Jang Yijeong and Nano (Kim Jaeho). The meaning of the title ‘Anck Su Namum’ is an ancient Egyptian name meaning “Her Life Is of Amun. She was a Queen of the 18th dynasty of Egypt”. Her latest MV conveys the theme of Ancient Egypt, demonstrating a sexual appeal involving vocals, rap and dance in her solo. The MV was released on the 24th of May.

KNK – Sun, Moon, Star

Release: KNK, best known for their strong vocal abilities, are back once again with their title ballad song ‘Sun, Moon Star’. The MV focuses on a pastel aesthetic, with KNK’s leader, JIhun producing the choreography for the music video as well. Many have agreed the song has provided vibes similar to HIGHLIGHT (formerly known as BEAST). Released on the 25th of May.

Loco – Too Much ft. DEAN

Release: Loco is back again with the release of his 1st full album ‘Bleached’. The album features artists such as DEAN, as well as DPR Live, Hoody, CRUSH, Sik-K and more. His title track ‘Too Much’ features DEAN and is produced by his fellow AOMG label mate, GRAY. The MV is rather abstract, and is shot vertically to fit the sizing of your phone screen. Loco has also released music videos for his other tracks ‘Da Da Da’ featuring Hoody and ‘Movie Shoot’ featuring DPR Live. The MV was released on the 25th of May.

Nam Taehyun (South Club) – Hug Me

Release: Since the Nam Taehyun’s departure from WINNER, many fans have been sad to see him go. He is now back again with South Club, with his newest song ‘Hug Me’. The song is an emotional ballad, sharing the deep emotions such as pain and sorrow. Released on the 26th of May.

24K – Only U

Release: 24K are back after their European tours earlier this year. The group have returned with their latest comeback ‘Only You’ a colourful, aesthetically pleasing music video, highlighting the visual appeal of each member. The melody is strong, and if you haven’t already, this MV will get possibly get you into the 24K fandom. The comeback was released on the 27th of May.

F.T. Island – Love Sick (With Kim Na-Young)

Release: In preparation for their 10th anniversary comeback release, FT Island dropped a remake of their debut song ‘Love Sick’, adapting the song into a duet with Kim Na Young. The powerful duet leaves you with goosebumps, with the combination of the two voices leaving you astounded by the emotional ballad. The special pre-release was released on the 28th of May. Don’t forget to tune into their 10th anniversary comeback on the 7th of June.

Sik-K – Fly

Release: Jay Park and Cha Cha Malone recently introduced their newest global label, H1GHR Music, with Sik-K being one of the members of their new label. SiK-K has released his latest track ‘Fly’ produced by another member of his Yelows Mob crew, Groovy Room (also a member of H1GHR Music). The MV features explicit language with mainly blurry shots to follow the vibe of the song. Released on the 28th of May.


About Author

International Media and Communication Studies Undergraduate @ University of Nottingham | Events Blogger @ | Asian Drama Addict | Foodie | Photography Lover