ITZY are back with their fourth mini album “Guess Who”.

On April 12th, ITZY announced their tracklist for their new mini album, “Guess Who”. The tracklist revealed several European producers and artists involved in the production.

Track Four, “Wild Wild West”, is composed by Andy Love, a British songwriter and producer. Love has an extensive career who has written songs for New Politics and Paloma Faith. He has also composed various TV theme shows and background music for popular shows such as “America’s Got Talent” and “X-Factor”. He has also previously written and produced songs for various other Kpop artists such as Twice, MONSTA X, GFRIEND, NCT and Taemin.

Track five, “Shoot”, boasts many Swedish songwriters and composers. Alexander Pavelich who is listed as a composer, has composed many Swedish songs but has most notably worked with Alan Walker and Ava Max on “Alone, Pt. II”. There is also a composer credit for Gigi Grombacher who has also written with Ava Max on the song “So am I”.

Jerker Olov Hansson is also featured as a composer. Hansson is a song writer who has worked with various American and British Artists. He has written for the songs: “Don’t Threaten me With a Good Time” by Panic! At the Disco, “Boys” by Charlie XCX as well as “I’ll Be There” by Jess Glynne.

As well as featuring Swedish producers and songwriters, “Shoot” also has the inclusion of Norwegian singer and songwriter, Edvard Forre Erfjord featuring as producer. Erfjord has written and produced many Little Mix songs including “Black Magic” and “No More Sad Songs.”

Cazzi Opeia, a Swedish singer and songwriter is featured on track five “Tennis (0:0)” as composer.  Opeia has previously worked with several other Kpop girl groups, providing vocals for a number of Red Velvet songs including “Power Up” and “피카부 (Peek-A-Boo)” as well as writing for Twice with “Dance the Night Away” and  “Mago” With GFRIEND.

ITZY release their fourth mini album on 30th April 2021.

Which song are you most looking forward to on the mini album?


About Author