The next generation global rookie group RIIZE are previewing their first mini album, “RIIZING”, with the release of their b-side tracks – out now via SM Entertainment/RCA Records. With this new release, RIIZE also unveil the music videos for ‘One Kiss’ (watch here) and ‘9 Days’ (watch here). Ahead of their June album, RIIZE released their hotly-anticipated single ‘Siren’ as well as prologue single ‘Impossible’. In addition to ‘One Kiss’ and ‘9 Days’, the group is also releasing new track ‘Honestly’, raising expectations for their first mini-album and showcasing the diverse variety of RIIZE’s unique “emotional pop” genre. Listen HERE.


‘9 Days’ is an infectious dance infused track with energetic synths and drum sounds as they sing about being so busy that a week feels like nine days, but still determined to keep going and pursuing your dreams.


Showcasing the group’s velveteen vocals over a soft, dreamy synth pads and trap drum beats, ‘Honestly’ shares a story of saying goodbye to a love that is hurting you and vowing to invest that love into yourself instead.


Composed of grand strings and powerful drums, ‘One Kiss’ exudes powerful emotions with a deeper meaning as it’s RIIZE’s first fan song with lyrics expressing sealing a happy day together with just one kiss, an action that speaks louder than words, promising unchanging love.


Up next, RIIZE can be seen in a total of nine regions around the world for their first fan-con tour, “RIIZING DAY”. The tour will start in Seoul on 4 May with a stop at Los Angeles’ Peacock Theater on 20 May. The event will focus on interactions with fans and be filled with games, music, and performances. Tickets and more details can be found HERE. Additionally, more dates will be announced at a later date.


Stay tuned for more coming soon from RIIZE as they continue to carefully craft a style of their own.


RIIZING B-Sides tracklist:

1. Siren

2. Impossible

3. 9 Days

4. Honestly

5. One Kiss


About Author