It’s been almost a year since N-SONIC last released a song in Korea, as the boys have been busy promoting overseas. Today marked their domestic comeback in the shape of Excalibur.

N-SONIC are J-heart (leader), Sihoo, Byul, Minkee, Bongjun, and Zion (maknae).

The six guys are with C2K Entertainment, and debuted in October 2011 with the track Super Boy. The lineup has changed somewhat since debut. At first there were only five members: J-heart, Eunho, Byul, Jonguk and Bongjun (then known as Black J). Less than a year later Eunho and Jonguk were out, and Sihoo, Minkee, Zion and Yunjun were in. Yunjun left a year later, in 2013, due to health reasons.

As well as some solid Korean releases in Lie and Black Out, the boys have promoted heavily across Asia in the last few years, releasing a Chinese language album, touring Japan, and most uniquely, playing a festival in India. See their V broadcast from India here.

Recommended MVs

Excalibur Dance version – released earlier today

Black Out Dance practice – learn some choreo from the boys themselves!




Super Boy – the debut track


About Author

British writer and editor living in Japan. Currently studying Japanese, Korean, K-pop dance, and the fine form of 이성종's legs.