Just as quickly as June has flown, by next week we’ll already be welcoming July as summer is officially in session! Recently, Taylor Glasby from Dazed Digital has composed her list of recommendations from K-Pop groups and soloists from this month. Also, if you missed her other articles in April and May, you can click on the links to catch up!

For the line-up for June, she summarises a quick recap on the comebacks from the latter end of May which includes Pledis boy group Seventeen with their song ‘Don’t Wanna Cry‘, rookie boy group A.C.E who debuted with ‘Cactus’, Cosmic Girls and indie duo Bolbbalgan4. But that’s not all, Eric Nam collaborated with Russian producer Arty to release ‘Idea of You’. There’s also mention of other notable comebacks from Pentagon,  Nine Muses and Monsta X, which you can read more in the article here!

There’s certainly been an overflow of comebacks that we’ve seen this month. The main ones that have been highlighted included G-Dragon with his highly anticipated solo return in the form of his 2nd Mini Album ‘Kwon Ji Yong‘ at the start of June and his title track ‘Untitled, 2014′. Suran released a single in April and has continued to drop her 1st Mini Album ‘Walkin‘ and even collaborated with renowned singer-songwriter Dean for her title track ‘1+1=0′.

Third down on the list is NCT 127, the latest addition to SM Entertainment’s group line-up. After their initial comeback at the start of the year, they’ve prepared their 3rd Mini Album and joint title track name ‘Cherry Bomb‘. To round off the featured mentions, if you haven’t heard off this soundcloud artist SLCHLD and rappers Samuel and Qim Isle, you should check out their music. For the Dazed Digital article, you can read it here!



About Author

UnitedKpop Writer since 2015, partial to listening to 2NE1 and BLACKPINK.