If you’re happy and you know it, clap your hands! With these words, NCT 127 has been topping both Korean and Chinese charts this week with their 3rd mini album Cherry Bomb.

The boys are one of three sub-units within SM Entertainment’s group NCT and debuted last July. NCT stands for Neo Culture Technology, and 127 comes from the longitude coordinates of Seoul. The nine members of NCT 127 are Taeil, Johnny, Taeyong, Yuta, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Winwin, Mark and Haechan (formally Donghyuk). As NCTzens know, the nine guys have some impressive synch – check them scoring 100% on Cherry Bomb on Know all the beat

SEE ALSO  [Idol Spotlight] NIve

Despite its lovely happy-clappy lyric, KBS banned NCT 127 from performing the original Cherry Bomb on Music Bank due to other, more violent lyrics (penned by Mark and Taeyong) so instead they performed another track from the album, 0 Mile.

Recommended viewing:

The debut track Fire Truck

Good Thing from the second album Limitless

All of the NCT members feature in reality show NCT Life, which you can watch on Naver V.
The official NCT site.


About Author

British writer and editor living in Japan. Currently studying Japanese, Korean, K-pop dance, and the fine form of 이성종's legs.