It’s been a long 3 year wait, however from listening to snippets from the album – there’s one thing for sure, it doesn’t disappoint. The day has finally come for the release of Epik High’s comeback album as the hip-hop trio made their return today on October 23 with ‘We’ve Done Something Wonderful‘.

The group have walked together on a journey for 14 years, and from an outsider’s perspective you never truly know the hardships faced nor the times that they may have wanted to stop and call it a day. However, perhaps it was fate that kept them going and allowing them to create authentic, real music that people can listen and relate to.

The 9th album is the next installment following ‘Shoebox‘ in 2014 and includes a handful of collaborations from the likes of IU in ‘Love Story‘, YG’s own homegrown artists Lee Hi, Lee Suhyun and Mino featuring in the tracks ‘Here Come The Regrets’, ‘The Benefits of Heartbreak‘ and ‘NO THANKXXX‘ respectively. The latter song was a collaborative piece alongside renowned rappers Simon Dominic and The Quiett. Hyukoh’s Oh Hyuk, soloist Crush and Nell’s Kim Jong Wan complete the list of artists who also worked with Epik High for this comeback.

The album had cracked into the UK iTunes chart at #91, achieved 10 #1‘s and charted in 27 countries overall. We would definitely recommend that you give this album a listen.

You can purchase the album on iTunes here for £7.99 and you can also stream it on Spotify too!

[UPDATE 24/10/17] – They had risen to #78 on the UK iTunes chart!


About Author

UnitedKpop Writer since 2015, partial to listening to 2NE1 and BLACKPINK.