After a year hiatus, the UnitedKpop Awards are back and bigger than ever! Revamped with a record of nineteen awards, this year we are covering the entire spectrum of South Korean culture from music, television, movies and style. Similar to previous years, the team have teamed up to shortlist the best and we revealed the nominees in this year’s Winter E-Mag. It was a difficult decision to whittle down such big names in the industry but it had to be done. Now, it is down to you to pick our winners.

It’s never been easier to make your vote count; if you missed your chance to read through our shortlist, all nominees are listed below. Voting is now officially open for all categories and will close at 10PM (GMT) on 31st December 2017 and any votes made after that time will not be counted.

The winners will be revealed in a special showcase article on January 7th 2018.

Submit your votes here and make sure to follow our social media on both Twitter and Facebook to show your support through the hashtag; #UKPAwards.

Song of The Year

  • “Really Really” – Winner
  • “As If It’s Your Last” – Blackpink
  • “Not Today” – BTS
  • “LOVE” – Dean
  • “Untitled 2014” – G-Dragon

Album of The Year

  • “Wings: You Never Walk Alone” – BTS
  • “Rose” – B.A.P
  • “Kwon Ji Yong” – G-Dragon
  • “Palette” – IU

Music Video of The Year

  • “Spring Day” – BTS
  • “Wake Me Up” – B.A.P
  • “Untitled 2014” – G-Dragon
  • “Goodbye” – 2NE1

Rookie of The Year

  • Wanna One
  • KARD
  • Seven O’Clock
  • NCT 127
  • Blackpink

Best Male Group

  • BTS
  • EXO
  • Seventeen
  • GOT7

Best Female Group

  • Red Velvet
  • Twice
  • Blackpink

Best Solo Artist

  • Taeyang
  • Sunmi
  • Taemin
  • Kyuhyun

Best K-Hip Hop Artist

  • Jay Park
  • Jessi
  • Zico
  • Zion T

Best Rock Group

  • Day6
  • The Rose
  • Hyukoh
  • FT Island

Best Dance Performance

  • “DNA” – BTS
  • “Oh NaNa” – KARD
  • “Shangri La” – VIXX
  • “Lilili Yabbay” – Seventeen Performance Unit

Best Music Project

  • Everyday Day6
  • KARD Debut Prequel – “Oh NaNa/Don’t Recall/Rumor”
  • “Dream In a Dream” – NCT’s Ten (SM Station)
  • “Never” – Produce 101 Season 2

Style Icon of The Year

  • BTS
  • EXO
  • G-Dragon
  • Park Shin Hye

Best EU K-Pop Concert

  • Dean
  • Feel Korea in London
  • G-Dragon MOTTE Tour

Best Korean Drama

  • Goblin
  • The Emperor: Owner of The Mask
  • Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok-joo

Best Korean Movie 

  • Battleship Island
  • Midnight Runners
  • A Taxi Driver
  • Train to Busan

Best Drama Soundtrack

  • “Beautiful” – Crush (Goblin)
  • “Stay With Me” – Chanyeol & Punch (Goblin)
  • “If You” – Kyuhyun (The Big Hit)

Best Television Programme

  • Produce 101
  • Knowing Brothers
  • King Of Masked Singer
  • New Journey to the West 2

Beauty Pick of The Year

  • MAC Future Forward Lipstick Collaboration with Lee Hi
  • PERIPERA Peri’s Ink Velvet
  • Moonshot Lipsticks Lip Peat Collaboration with Blackpink

About Author