Soyou dropped the second part of her album, titled “Re:Fresh” this month, continuing from her 2017 debut as a solo artist. Along with the album drop, we are also treated with a hot title track, “All Night” which features producers Groovy Room and rapper SIK-K.

Despite her first steps into the spotlight, she was more recognised as a member of the Starship Entertainment girl group, SISTAR; alongside vocal powerhouse, Hyolyn. Along with fellow members, Bora & Dasom, the four girls rose to stardom and was soon dubbed as the Queens of Summer after their history of making huge hits such as “Loving U”, “Alone” and “Touch My Body”.

The group’s reign continued for seven year, breaking the known five-year curse but in 2017, with contract renewals approaching; SISTAR confirmed that they were disbanding and performed their final track, “Lonely” on four major shows before officially separating on June 4th. Each member has continued their own activities but Soyou continued to generate solo projects and made her official debut in December 2017 with “The Night”.

Soyou’s second solo release, “Re:Fresh” is now available to purchase on iTunes and streaming on Spotify.

Recommended Videos

“Stupid In Love” – Collaboration with Mad Clown

“Some” – Collaboration with JunggiGo

“All Night” – Relay Dance with her stage Dancers (courtesy of M2)

Soyou’s Appearance as Vocal Trainer in “Produce 48”


About Author