The next Idol to enter the solo fray is APink’s very own Oh Hayoung; who is embracing summer romance with her debut song, “Don’t Make Me Laugh”.

Making her debut in 2011, Hayoung was the third member to be revealed for APink. The group would play a main part of A CUBE Entertainment and often performed alongside the main CUBE roster; including BEAST, 4Minute, BTOB and G.NA to name a few. A CUBE would soon evolve to Play M Entertainment but APink has still grown from strength to strength.

As a member of the group, Hayoung has mainly focused on Acting and Variety as her main solo venture; mainly appearing in popular TV shows and webseries. The most notable and recent show was the “Love, Stay In…” series as she took the lead female role of Yoo Hari. The original drama, “Love, Stay In Memory” began in 2018 and Hayoung would also reprise her role in the Danaflix exclusive sequel, “Love, Stay In Time” later in that year. Since then, both seasons of the show has been made available on Youtube through the Asiancrush drama channel.

Now after eight years of promotions, Hayoung is now the second solo artist to come out of APink. The mini-album features tracks such as “Do You Miss Me?”, “Nobody” and “How We Do”; a duet with Babylon. The title track, “Don’t Make Me Laugh” is reminiscent of APink’s earlier work; embracing acoustic R’n’B with classic bubblegum pop. Overall, the album is a portfolio of Hayoung’s career, showcasing a wide variety of genres to flaunt her talents as a solo artist.

Are you enjoying Hayoung’s debut song? Let us know on social media and don’t forget to check out the full mini-album, “OH!” which is now available to purchase and stream on all platforms.


About Author