ASTRO has returned with their seventh mini-album, “Gateway”, which includes the work of European producers!
The group’s title track for the album, “Knock”, is written and produced by THE HUB. Despite being a Korean-based producer collective, the songwriters credited for the song (Charlotte Wilson, Rajan Muse, Frankie Day, Noerio, AyU and Chanti) are based in Europe.
This is not THE HUB’s first Kpop writing credit. In March, the producer collective worked on Kang Daniel’s “Jealous”.
UK-based songwriter Charlotte Wilson previously worked with The Boyz on “Bloom Bloom”. Also, Amsterdam-based producer Rajan Muse wrote TWICE’s “Breakthrough” and NCT 127’s “Kitchen Beat”.
Check out “Knock” below!

As well as this, Swedish producer Erik Lidbom produced ASTRO’s fourth song, “We Still”. Lidbom is no stranger to the Kpop industry, having worked with SF9, NCT 127, SHINee, Girls Generation and BoA.
You can listen to ASTRO’s mini-album “Gateway” on iTunes and Spotify.

About Author

23 | London-based | UKP's resident Monbebe, Wenee and Atiny. For news tips/interview enquiries, contact