January for many might be slow but with the last week of the month in sight, there is still more to look forward to and at UKP HQ, we have once again compiled our picks of the week to help begin the soundtrack to your 2021.

This Week’s Top Picks

After their appearance in Road To Kingdom, eyes have been firmly fixed on ONEUS. After the bloody To Be Or Not To Be and the catchy pop feel of Bbuseyo, the RBW boys are back and channelling their inner devils with the hard-hitting title track, No Diggity.

To say that the UKP Team was excited for this comeback is an understatement. Recruiting the likes of CL, Zico, Heize and a returning B.I to their album; Epik High make their long-awaited return with their tenth studio album along with the “sweet and aggressive” title track, Rosario.

From one legend to another, U-Know Yunho also made his return to the stage with the “premiere” of his second solo album, Noir. DBSK fans not only have the charismatic title track, Thank U to enjoy but also a B-Side music video for Eeny Meeny which features Red Velvet’s Seulgi, due to release on January 25th.

Next Week’s Ones to Watch

Now with the returning Handong, Dreamcatcher are continuing their latest Dystopia saga with their up-coming single, Odd Eye. Taking a more futuristic approach with bright city lights and neon blue lights, the girls are still channelling the dark fantasy image that fans know and love.

In what could possibly be the most anticipated comeback of this month, Hyuna will be closing January in style with her up-coming EP, I’m Not Cool. The title track of the same is already getting people talking, singing and dancing; from fans to comedians who even appear on the teaser for the bright and energetic music video.

Check out the full list of this week’s releases below:

17th January Bumkey Letter To Heaven (feat. NONE)
Yu Seung Woo The Distance Between You and Me (feat. An Shinae) The Distance Between You and Me
Song Heeran Go On
Bike Expedition Soundtrack
sEODo The Great Recipe
Mr. Queen Soundtrack
Cheon Soa What Do I Do Now?
No Matter What Soundtrack
Dvwn No Problem
The Uncanny Counter Soundtrack
YELO My Yellow My Yellow
18th January AB6IX Stay Young
Epik High ROSARIO (feat. Zico, CL) Epik High is Here 上 (Part 1)
U-Know Yunho (TVXQ!) Thank U
SinB (GFRIEND) Loveable
A Love So Beautiful Soundtrack
Various Artists Please Don’t Date Him Soundtrack (Full Release)
Kim Jong-hwan (NELL) Lean on Me
She Would Never Know Soundtrack
Eian It’s Snowing
It’s Snowing
Susan Eros / Amateur Lover EROS
19th January BerryGood Time for me
Undying Love
Chungha X
ONEUS No diggity
Kim Minul Love Is Phoenix 2020 Soundtrack
20th January Baekhyun (EXO) Get You Alone BAEKHYUN
Cherry Bullet Love So Sweet Cherry Rush
Hoppipolla (JTBC SuperBand) Your Ocean And Then There Was Us
The ADE Please Please
Lee Youjae Someday to Me A Double Table Soundtrack
Various Artists Airport Baby (Full Cast Recording)
Various Artists Big Mama’s Crazy Ride Soundtrack (Full Release)
Yuju (Gfriend) Falling Run On Soundtrack
Ben With Your Everything Trickster M Soundtrack
Kith needy needy
21st January Han Heejun Moving on Moving on
PinkFantasy Lemon Candy Lemon Candy
HYNN With and Without You With and Without You
DEVSISTERS I Promise Cookie Run: Kingdom Soundtrack
Cherry B Breeze Run On Soundtrack
Ha Sungwoon Fall in You True Beauty Soundtrack
Susoo Heaven Heaven
22nd January Kim Yeji (The Voice of Korea) Scared Scared
SATURDAY Only You Only You
Various Artists CAP-TEEN TOP7
ITZY Not Shy (English Ver.) Not Shy (English Ver.)
Yang Da Il Hurt our joys and sadnesses
Yoon Jong Shin Take Care (With Joonil Jung) Take Care (With Joonil Jung)
Lazybone Trajectory Delayed Justice Soundtrack
Jay Yoo Alone Love (ft. Marriage and Divorce) Soundtrack
yurisangja Let Me Love You Lovestruck in the City Soundtrack
23rd January K.Will You Lovestruck in the City Soundtrack

About Author