NCT has released their next album as a full-membered group, and they’ve worked with a range of European producers for it!

“RESONANCE PT.1” is the first part of the group’s second full album. Part of the project, “NCT 2020”, the album combines members from all NCT units – NCT 127, NCT Dream, NCT U and WayV – as well as two new members, Shotaro and Sungchan.

UK-based composers wrote the album’s first song, “Make a Wish (Birthday Song)”. Scottish Grammy-nominated singer Sonny J. Mason produced the song, with English musicians Karen Poole and Bobii Lewis writing the lyrics.

Mason previously wrote the song “Wow Thing” for a project girl group consisting of Chungha, GFRIEND’s SinB, Red Velvet’s Seulgi and (G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon alongside Poole. As well as this, Poole has written several Kpop songs, including EXO’s “Trouble” and Kim Donghan’s “Tipsy”. Lewis also gained a second credit for the song “Déjà Vu”, performed by NCT Dream.

Check out the MV for “Make a Wish (Birthday Song)”, performed by NCT U’s Taeyong, Lucas, Jaehyun, Doyoung, Shotaro, Jaemin and Xiaojun below!

Tracklacers’ Steve Daly also participated in the composition of the album’s second song “Misfit”. The British-based producer also composed NCT 127’s “Good Thing”.

SEE ALSO  aespa announce debut concert film: aespa: WORLD TOUR in cinemas!

Check out the MV for the song, performed by NCT U’s Mark, Taeyong, Hendery, Sungchan, Johnny, Jeno and Yangyang, below!

As well as this, the album’s fifth and seventh songs are composed by Swedish-based producers.

Simon Petrén and Andreas Öberg wrote “Dancing in the Rain”, another NCT U song performed by Taeil, Johnny, Yuta, Kun, Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Xiaojun and Chenle. Both have multiple Kpop writing credits, having written for SEVENTEEN, MONSTA X, Oh My Girl, Red Velvet and more.


Stockholm-based producers Moonshine produced the album’s seventh song “Déjà Vu”, alongside Bobii Lewis and Swedish singer Cazzi Opeia. Moonshine previously wrote for Super Junior D&E, SuperM, TWICE, Ailee and more.


“RESONANCE PT.1” is the first part of the group’s second full album. The album consists of 12 songs and is led by two title songs: “Make a Wish (Birthday Song)” and “From Home”. The MV for the second song will be released on 19th October 2020.

You can buy the album on iTunes or, alternatively, listen to it on Spotify.

What do you think of NCT’s latest album?


About Author

23 | London-based | UKP's resident Monbebe, Wenee and Atiny. For news tips/interview enquiries, contact