MONSTA X is impressing fans with the tracklist for their upcoming mini-album, “One of a Kind”.

Whilst the mini-album contains several self-composed songs, several European producers feature on the credits list.


ALAWN collaborates with UK-based artist Shaquille Rayes for the mini-album’s third song, “Addicted”. The French producer has worked with several Kpop artists in the last year alone, including ASTRO, Oh My Girl, HIGHLIGHT and more.

As well as this, Jantine Annika Heij returns to collaborate with Justin Oh and Hyungwon for “Secrets”. The song is highly anticipated by fans after the success of their previous composition, “Nobody Else”.

The mini-album also features the Korean version of the group’s 2018 hit Japanese song, “Livin’ It Up”, produced by Swedish producer Albin Nordqvist. Nordqvist is a popular name in Kpop, and he previously worked on the group’s Japanese album, “Flavours of Love”.

SEE ALSO  aespa announce debut concert film: aespa: WORLD TOUR in cinemas!

MONSTA X will return with “One of a Kind” on 1st June 2021. Despite all members participating in the production of the album, the group will return as five. Leader Shownu will sit out of promotional activities due in order to recover from a previously diagnosed retinal detachment in his left eye.

Which song are you most looking forward to hearing?


About Author

23 | London-based | UKP's resident Monbebe, Wenee and Atiny. For news tips/interview enquiries, contact