This week has been packed full of new releases from ballad singers to hip hop artists, varying from established acts like Kim Jaejoong to rookie debuts like 1THE9.

Of course, the anticipated ‘Map of the Soul: PERSONA’ by BTS dropped on Friday, but there are plenty of other great offerings this week including a solo release from Jackson Wang; the return of Donghae & Eunhyuk; and a track by Peakboy, an artist appreciated by BTS’s V!


OOHYO releases the full-length album ‘Far From the Maddening City’ featuring the title track ‘Tennis’ 

Girl Crush releases their debut single album ‘Memories’ 
Please note this mv is age restricted

Eunha and Ravi collaborate for ‘Blossom’, produced by Groovyroom

Indie group Band Nah releases ‘You’

Cosmos Hippie releases ‘Tell Me What I Want’


Junggigo collaborated with Hoody and Primary for ‘IWST’

Peakboy releases ‘The Same’

10cm releases a piano and guitar version of ‘However’


BVNDIT release their debut single album ‘Bvndit, Be Ambitious!’ with the title track ‘Hocus Pocus’ .

Kim Jaejoong releases his first full length Japanese album ‘Flawless Love’ with the title track ‘Sweetest Love’

Marychou releases ‘Dear My Friend’

Ruvin releases ‘Flower’


Woo Wonjae releases ‘SS’ featuring Simon Dominic and Hoody


GREE releases ‘Ding Dong Ditch‘ featuring Samuel Seo and Ga Eun.

BTS releases mini album ‘Map of the Soul: PERSONA’ with the title track ‘Boy With Luv’ featuring Halsey.

MAP6 releases digital single ‘Follow Me’

GreatGuys releases digital single ‘DANG!’

Jackson Wang releases ‘Oxygen’


1THE9 debuts with ‘XIX’ and the title track ‘Spotlight’

Midnight releases ‘Single Project Part 2’ entitled ‘Girl Group Flooded Part 2 (Swish)’

KCM returns with ‘Promise’


Super Junior sub-unit D&E release their third mini-album ‘Danger’

Nokdu releases EP ‘Nokdu Vol 1’



About Author

Graphic Designer. Perfectionist. Gothy weirdo. Korean Indie Guru. Supreme witch of UnitedKpop and BritROK covens.