MASC are a male K-Pop group that debuted under JJ Holic Media just last month! There are four members: WooSoo (leader), 26, A.C.E and HeeJae. The name ‘MASC’ is an abbreviation for the word ‘masculine’.

The group have debuted with the mini album entitled ‘Strange’ and a music video of the same name. They already have a strong presence across social media, so fans will be able to keep updated on them easily. They have also taken part in a Q&A session with Arirang where they answered many fan questions, as well as performing on ‘Simply K-Pop’.

Of course, the group have only just burst onto the scene, but there have still been some interesting tidbits revealed about each member. WooSoo is a composer of the songwriting team ‘Golden Hind’ and has won a badminton competition in Japan, 26 has education and experience in directing (having directed many indie films and commercials).  Member A.C.E was a cast member in the SBS drama ‘One Warm Word Behind’ (2014) and belongs to the underground rap crew ‘RASSAY SUNZ’ and HeeJae has education and experience in acting.

SEE ALSO  [Album Review] Jay Park- The Road Less Traveled

MASC seem to be making a good first impression, so hopefully they will continue on this road and gain much success!

Check out some of the videos below to get to know them better:

‘Strange’ MV

‘I Can’t Breathe’ performance on ‘Simply K-Pop’

‘Pops in Seoul’ – MASC Q&A


About Author

I love writing (especially about K-Pop) and am trying to improve my skills with every post!